February 11th, 2019 | by CollegeAD

Ole Miss picked up its final piece of NCAA punishment, and it has a significant effect on the Rebels’ record book. Ole Miss, because of ineligible player participation, vacates all wins from 2010 (four wins), 2011 (two), 2012 (seven) and 2016 (five). All wins other than the Music City Bowl from 2013 (seven wins) must be vacated, as well as all wins from 2014 except for the Presbyterian game (eight wins). “It’s the last part of this process,” Ole Miss athletics director Ross Bjork said. “In a way it’s just a piece of paper because you saw those games.” It’s a total of 33 victories over the course of six seasons and a span of seven years. Houston Nutt’s official record goes from 24 wins to 18 wins because of the 2010 and 2011 seasons. Hugh Freeze’s official record moves from 39 wins to 12 wins. The Rebels lose the BBVA Compass Bowl win from the 2012 season but keep the 2013 Music City Bowl and Sugar Bowl from the 2015 season. – Chase Parham, olemiss.rivals – Read More

About CollegeAD
Have a tip, job posting, or press release for CollegeAD? Email us at [email protected], or direct message @collegead. Sources always remain anonymous.

Comments are closed.

A Briefing Of The Day's College Athletics News
To Your Inbox Tonight.

* indicates required