January 16th, 2019 | by CollegeAD

Bill Hancock, Executive Director of the College Football Playoff (CFP), today announced that Terry Mohajir, Ray Odierno and R.C. Slocum have been appointed to the selection committee by the CFP Management Committee. The new members will each begin a three-year term starting this spring. Terry Mohajir was named director of athletics at Arkansas State University in September 2012. General Ray Odierno culminated his nearly 40-year military career as the 38th Chief of Staff of the United States Army from 2011-15. He earned a bachelor’s degree from the United States Military Academy at West Point in 1976 where he played football in 1972-73.R.C. Slocum was inducted into the College Football Hall of Fame in 2012. Read More.

About CollegeAD
Have a tip, job posting, or press release for CollegeAD? Email us at [email protected], or direct message @collegead. Sources always remain anonymous.

Comments are closed.

A Briefing Of The Day's College Athletics News
To Your Inbox Tonight.

* indicates required